UTSA celebrates 66 student-athlete graduates

SAN ANTONIO — The UTSA Department of Intercollegiate Athletics celebrated 66 spring and summer student-athlete graduates in a ceremony on Thursday evening on Main Campus.

"We are proud of our student-athlete graduates and are excited for their futures," UTSA Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics Lisa Campos said. "Graduation marks the culmination of a lot of hard work and dedication by our student-athletes. To balance the demands of participating in an NCAA Division I sport and managing a full academic schedule is a challenging task. These student-athletes are well-prepared for the future and will continue to be terrific ambassadors for UTSA."

UTSA is holding Spring Commencement on Friday with ceremonies starting at 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. at the Alamodome.

UTSA’s 66 student-athlete graduates represent:
• 2 All-America certificates
• 16 NCAA postseason appearances
• 4 bowl games
• 3 conference championships
• 1 bowl victory (first in school history)
• 35 all-conference certificates
• 16 national scholar award recipients
• 4 academic all-district honorees
• 2 C-USA Scholar Athletes of the Year
• 3 conference all-academic team members
• 22 conference academic medals
• 69 conference academic honor roll members
• 1 Team IMPACT Teammate of the Year
• 1 C-USA Spirit of Service Award winner
• 1,612 community service hours
• 3.25 cumulative GPA
• 39 student-athletes with a 3.0-or-higher cumulative GPA
• 25 student-athletes with a 3.5-or-higher cumulative GPA

Below is a list of UTSA's 66 student-athlete graduates by sport:

Daniel Garza
Caleb Hill
Mason Lytle
Alexander Olivo
Ulises Quiroga

Men’s Basketball
P.J. Carter
Jordan Ivy-Curry
Carlton Linguard Jr.
Isaiah Wyatt

Women’s Basketball
Hailey Atwood
Kennedy Harrell
Kyleigh McGuire
Nissa Sam-Grant
Kyra White

Alexandra McLendon
Yara Torrez
Avery Pyron

Chase Allen
Walker Baty
Pig Cage
Joshua Cephus
De’Corian Clark
Joe Evans
Zah Frazier
Martavius French
Dywan Griffin
Rocko Griffin
Payne He’Bert
Brandon Matterson
Kelechi Nwachuku
Everett Ornstein
Jimmori Robinson
Ronald Triplette

Men’s Golf
Hunter Bott
David Harrison
Christian Rodriguez

Women’s Golf
Camryn Carreon
Hunter Nugent
Federica Tavelli Westerlund

Avery Chaney
Mikhaela Cortez
Mia Krusinski
Alissa Stewart

Sammy Dees
Erykah Guerrero

Men’s Tennis
Garrett Skelly

Women’s Tennis
Eve Beyebach
Mina Obradovic
Magda Tuells
Aleksandra Zlatarova

Men’s Track & Field/Cross Country
Elijah Frizell
Gabriel Green
Spencer Herbstritt
Dennis Phillips

Women’s Track & Field/Cross Country
Ore Adamson
Abby Balli
Amaya King
Zoe Shanklin
Isabella Simonelli
Brooke Veltman
Maren Wilms

Alicia Coppedge
Cansu Günaydin
Cheyenne Hlady
Makayla Smith
Ellie Turner