NCAA Host Institution

UTSA has served as host institution for more than 20 NCAA Championship events since 1997, including four Men’s and three Women’s Final Fours. UTSA will co-host the 2025 Men’s Final Four and 2029 Women’s Final Four at the Alamodome.
UTSA’s NCAA Championship Legacy

1997 Men’s Basketball Midwest Regional
1998 Men’s Final Four
1998 Men’s Golf Central Regional
2001 Men’s Basketball Midwest Regional
2002 Women’s Final Four
2003 Men’s Basketball South Regional
2004 Men’s Final Four
2005 Women’s Volleyball Championship
2006 Women’s Basketball San Antonio Regional
2007 Men’s Basketball South Regional
2008 Men’s Final Four
2010 Women’s Final Four
2011 Men’s Basketball Southwest Regional
2011 Women’s Volleyball Championship
2014 Men’s Basketball Second and Third Rounds
2014 Men’s Golf Regional
2015 Women’s Golf Regional
2018 Men's Final Four
2021 Women’s Basketball First & Second Rounds
2021 Women’s Basketball Regional
2021 Women’s Final Four
2022 Men’s Basketball South Regional
2023 Women’s Golf Regional
2025 Men’s Final Four
2029 Women's Final Four