Javascript is required.

Miller named finalist for NCBWA Stopper of the Year award

DALLAS – The UTSA baseball team's junior closer Simon Miller has become the first Roadrunner in program history to earn a finalist spot for the NCBWA's Stopper of the Year award.
The National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association introduced the Stopper of the Year award in the 2005 season to honor the nation's top relief pitcher. Each year, the NCBWA announces a preseason watch list and then updates the list in midseason. 
Miller is one of 10 finalists for the Stopper of the Year award, joining Oral Roberts' Cade Denton, Dallas Baptist's Kyle Amendt, Wake Forest's Camden Minacci, Kansas State's Tyson Neighbors, Florida's Brandon Neely, Kent State's Mitchell Scott, Coastal Carolina's Teddy Sharkey, Duke's James Tallon and Miami's Andrew Walters. The winner of the award will be announced on June 16 at Charles Schwab Field in Omaha, Nebraska. Miller is the first Roadrunner ever to earn a finalist spot on NCBWA's list. 
The Roadrunners' elite stopper has earned a slew of awards throughout the season, including Collegiate Baseball All-American Third Team, Conference USA Pitcher of the Year and C-USA All-Conference First Team, D1Baseball Midseason All-American and NCBWA Preseason and Midseason Stopper of the Year Watchlist.