Javascript is required.

Seven Roadrunners land on Dave Campbell’s Texas Football Preseason All-Texas College Team

LEWISVILLE, Texas — Seven Roadrunners have landed on the Dave Campbell's Texas Football Preseason All-Texas College Team in the annual magazine, which hit newsstands this month.
UTSA saw four players earn first-team honors, headlined by Frank Harris, who also was chosen as the Best Quarterback in the state of Texas. He is joined on the first team by wide receiver Joshua Cephus, edge Trey Moore and defensive back Rashad Wisdom.
Kevorian Barnes garnered second-team honors at running back, while wide receiver De'Corian Clark and linebacker Jamal Ligon also made the second squad.
UTSA's seven selections are second most among the 13 FBS teams in the state.
The Roadrunners will kick off their 13th season of play and first as a member of the American Athletic Conference on Saturday, Sept. 2, when travel to Houston to face the Cougars at 6 p.m. at TDECU Stadium. 
UTSA will face Texas State for the home opener at 2:30 p.m. the following Saturday at the Alamodome. The Roadrunners also will host Army at 6 p.m. Friday, Sept. 15, UAB on Oct. 14, East Carolina on Oct. 28, Rice on Nov. 11 and South Florida at 8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 17.
Season tickets are on sale now by calling 210-458-UTSA (8872) or visiting Season ticket prices start at $90 per seat. Payment plans for all season ticket packages are available. Current UTSA students receive free admission to all home games by downloading tickets via their Account Manager.
Under the direction of two-time conference coach of the year Jeff Traylor, the Roadrunners are coming off an 11-3 campaign that saw them capture their second straight Conference USA Championship and play in a bowl game for the third year in a row. UTSA has been ranked in the top 25 in each of the last two seasons and boasts a combined 23 wins over that span, the fourth-best total among all FBS teams behind only Georgia (29), Michigan (25) and Alabama (24).