Javascript is required.
Women's Tennis

Five Roadrunners named ITA Scholar-Athletes, UTSA earned All-Academic Team

TEMPE, Ariz. – A handful of Roadrunners from the UTSA women's tennis team were named ITA Scholar-Athletes, while the team earned All-Academic Team, announced the organization on Monday. 
The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) is the governing body of college tennis, overseeing men's and women's varsity tennis at all levels – NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA and Junior/Community College. Each year, the organization announces student-athletes that earned scholar-athlete status and teams that achieved all-academic status.
To earn scholar-athlete status, a student-athlete must have a GPA of at least 3.5 for the current academic year and be listed on the institutional eligibility form. Five Roadrunners met those requirements this year, including Eva Beyebach, Keegan McCain, Adeliya Mukhutdinova, Alexandra Weir and Aleksandra Zlatarova. 
To qualify for all-academic status, the team must have a 3.2 or higher team GPA. This marks the third consecutive year that the Roadrunners have earned the honor.